Five Things Friday – September 26th, 2014

Happy Friday! 🙂

Sorry that I’ve been a bit silent lately, the internet has been down in my apartment. However, Monday is when they are coming to repair it, so I hope I’ll be back in regular action! 🙂 For now, enjoy a little FIVE THINGS FRIDAY!
 

Five Things I Ate:

  • Slow Cooker Balsamic Chicken from Popular Paleo (Recipe) – This stuff is awesome! Convenient, with lots of servings to eat/freeze later.
  • South Beach Diet Meal Bars – Lots of hustling around this week!
  • Qdoba – Grilled Veggie Burritos are my life.
  • Spicy Red Lentil Chipotle Hummus – Good on sandwiches and with your chopped veggies!
  • Love Crunch Organic Granola: Dark Chocolate Macaroon – Good with yogurt (or just a little coconut milk!)

Five Workouts:

  • Monday: NONE – Plans were thwarted by my horrible internet provider!
  • Tuesday: About thirty 20 yard sprints…in heels.
  • Wednesday: NONE – In too much pain from those sprints.
  • Thursday: NONE – I went to a concert.
  • Friday: NONE – I’m babysitting tonight.

Normally, I’m in the gym 5-6 days per week. That was not the case this week. Oops.

Five Pins:

(NOTE: Photos are linked to their original sources!)

1) Banana Peach Green Smoothie – This sounds absolutely delicious!

Banana-Peach-Green-Smoothie-5

 

2) Cheesy Jalapeno Bacon Dip with Tater Tot Crust – The calorie count in this would probably blow my mind, but I’d still eat it!

cheesy-jalapeno-bacon-dip-with-tater-tot-crust-1200x795

 

3) Roald Dahl’s Book of Ghost Stories – I love a good ghost story in the fall!

index

 

4) 25 Writing Prompts for the bored writer – I might need a boost ;)!

writingprompts2

 

5) “Make everyday productive.” – I like this quote A LOT!

da-mo-64

 

Five Things Making Me Happy:

  • FALL WEATHER – This is just simple love right here. The mild and NOT HUMID weather is enough to make me swoon for days!
  • CONCERTS – I went to a concert last night by one of my favorite Broadway stars and I’m fortunate enough to be seeing a couple more of my favorites coming up in the next month or so! I just bought some more tickets today!
  • COLLEGE HOMECOMING: I’m going to get to visit my alma mater for ONE day of Homecoming! Plans confirmed today!
  • HALLOWEEN: I love decorating things for Halloween! Halloween exploded all over my place of employment and I’m ready to decorate my apartment a bit too!
  • MY BALCONY: I love to try and spend some time on my balcony in the evenings! I like taking sips of my wine in the crisp air. Nothing else is quite as refreshing to me! YAY! FALL!

Tell me five things about you in the comments! 🙂

One thought on “Five Things Friday – September 26th, 2014

Have something to share?

