Paying down student loans with Gradible!

Have you heard about Gradible yet? It’s kind of become one of my weeknight go-to sites when I’m bored and so far, I’m coming out ahead! By now, I’ve put about $100 extra down on my student loans.

Screen Shot 2014-12-20 at 10.17.26 PM

Let’s talk about how it all works!

  1. You sign-up online (use my link to get a credit immediately), create a username and password, and agree to the Terms of Service.
  2. You can earn “LoanCreds” by doing a lot of easy tasks online. Those tasks might be anything from posting a link on your Facebook page to reading and rating e-books. Sometimes, you can earn credits by searching for something as simple as an email address! Right now they have lots of survey and market research tasks for just a few LoanCreds. Since I’m doing a lot of Christmas shopping online right now, I’m earning a percentage of LoanCreds back on purchases I’m making on websites like Target.com or Amazon!
  3. Your completed tasks get reviewed right away! If you provide high quality work, you get access to more high quality work!
  4. Once you reach 100 LoanCreds, you’ve earned $10 to pay towards your student loans! Imagine what that means when you’ve earned 500 (or more) LoanCreds!
  5. You can easily redeem your LoanCreds online. You provide the information for your student loans via online form and Gradible makes the payment on your behalf! No cash/check comes to you, Gradible pays directly to your student loan provider.

That’s it! That’s all it takes! Sometimes it’s hard to get a lot of tasks, but I’ll definitely take the few extra dollars to help knock out a student loan! I’ve done a redemption and the amount posted to my student loan account as an extra payment in about two weeks time – so it’s not fake. It does work!

I know there are a few other sites out there like this on the Internet. What are they? I want to sign up and write about my experiences!

Would you sign up for a website like Gradible? Why or why not? Do you use another similar site instead? Tell me all about it!

(NOTE: I was not compensated for writing this post. All opinions are my own. This post does contain referral links.)

*Part of Financially Savvy Saturdays on brokeGIRLrich and Debt Free Divas*

5 thoughts on “Paying down student loans with Gradible!

Have something to share?

