Liebster Award!

liebster-2

(Image via CaitlynHummel.com)

Hi everyone! I’m really excited that I’m FINALLY getting around to doing this! I was nominated for the Liebster Award back in FEBRUARY! I was nominated by Caitlyn, whom I’ve connected with through the #fireworkpeople community. I was really excited to do this, but life got in the way. I’m finally getting to it! So a special thanks goes out to Caitlyn! Have you heard of the Liebster Award before? It’s for small blogs and new bloggers to get some more exposure and grow their readership!

As part of accepting the Liebster Award, Caitlyn posted eleven questions to answer and here are my answers!

THE QUESTIONS:

  • How did you decide on the title of your blog?
    • I feel like I’m an actual broke Twenty-something. I wanted to use something that was a title, but could also serve as a moniker for myself since I’m blogging anonymously for the most part. Then, I just started up the persona of being just “One More BROKE TWENTY-SOMETHING!”
  • What one word sums up the heart of your blog and why?
    • I want to say that the word “journey” sums it all up. I think that blogs are kind of like a journey, we never know quite where we are going to end up, but we keep writing and sharing. I think the “twenty-something” decade is a journey –  always learning and ever changing. I’m also learning that becoming debt-free is also a journey, there are huge ups and downs and I try to highlight those in this blog.
  • What’s your favorite pastime other than blogging?
    • If I’m not blogging, I’m usually working on some sort of creative project. I have been doing theatrical things since I was very small and it’s usually where I’m found if I’m not at my laptop.
  • What is your favorite aspect of blogging?
    • I like all of the ways I can connect with others. It’s amazing that my little piece of internet real estate has readers from all around the globe. I also really like the accountability aspect, people are looking for my updates and when I don’t update, I’m hearing about it.
  • If you could spend the day with one person who would it be?
    • I don’t think I could ever decide on one person. If I had to choose someone this week, I might choose Jennifer Tepper. She’s a musical theatre historian, writer/producer – all of it. I’d love to pick her brain because I think I want to be her when I grow up. She does practically EVERYTHING that I want to do.
  • Where does your blog inspiration come from?
    • For me, it’s about trying to find a way to be accountable for paying off my debt. I’m looking for connections with people who are in the same boat that I’m in and so far I’ve made some great connections with people! I’m always looking to share what’s working and not working for me, too!
  • What is one country in the world you would like to visit? Why?
    • I’d love to get to the United Kingdom! I’ve been dying to go for years and almost had the chance while I was in college. Ever since that year, I have wanted even more to go! If finances would allow, I’d have been there 5x already.
  • If you have pets, what are their names? Tell me about your fur babies.
    • I WISH I HAD PETS! I love dogs, particularly small ones. Unfortunately, I can’t have pets in my current place and I would be a horrible owner at this point in my life since I don’t have much downtime. However, when the time is right, I WILL have a dog.
  • A long-lost relative leaves you a large sum of money. What do you do with it?
    • First things first, I’d sit on it for a moment. I wouldn’t want to make any rash decisions. I’d figure out what I would owe for taxes, hire a financial planner, then proceed to knock out as many debts as possible.
  • In your opinion, what is the best blog post you’ve written so far? (Include the link!) 
  • Where do you see yourself in five years time?
    • Good question! I haven’t really put that down in writing before. Honestly, I’m hoping to be a little less in the hole when it comes to my finances. Also, I’ll no longer be a twenty-something in five years, so I’m hoping I’ll feel less broke then. I’m also hoping to be living somewhere else at that point. I don’t know where I’d plan to be at this point, but I’ll be ready for a change by then, I’m sure. Hopefully, I’ll still be writing!

MY NOMINEES!:

These are the steps to accepting this lovely award:

  • Answer the eleven questions given to you by the person that nominated you (see below). Please comment on this post with your link when you are done so I can see your answers!
  • In your post, link back to the person/blog who nominated you and give a little thank you shout out.
  • After completing the questions, nominate eleven bloggers with under 500 followers on the social media platform of your choice, and give them eleven questions of your choice.
  • Notify your nominees of their nomination, and provide a link to your post so that they know what to do.

These are your questions:

  1. How did you decide on the title of your blog?
  2. What one word sums up the heart of your blog and why?
  3. What is your favorite aspect of blogging?
  4. In your opinion, what is the best blog post you’ve written so far? (Include the link!)
  5. A long-lost relative leaves you a large sum of money. What do you do with it?
  6. What is your favorite thing to do first thing in the morning?
  7. Which three books/novels would you recommend to everybody you meet because you couldn’t put them down?
  8. The classic: What would you do today if you knew you could not fail?
  9. What is your favorite quote?
  10. What is your social media platform of choice?
  11. What makes you laugh out loud?

Looking forward to hearing everyone’s responses!

Have something to share?

