MAY 2015 WRAP-UP! (WITH BUDGET PICTURES!)

Oh, I’m am so late with this! I’ve been booked solid! In good ways and some lazy ways, but I haven’t had a chance to focus on much outside of my full-time job since we’ve moved into one of our busiest seasons. Please forgive me, but without further ado…

Click on the thumbnails to see the full budget photos!

May_shot May_shot2

This PearBudget spreadsheet really makes it easy to see where I’m spending money. Also of note, some individual things like rent, insurance, etc. aren’t listed here – but are all conglomerated under “regular expenses” in the second picture.

Housecare: OVER $12.98 – Slightly over because of the electric bill this month. Yay for air conditioning!

Groceries: OVER $116.34 – CSA started this month so my bill is slightly higher. This extra expense ($116.67) goes away in July. If it weren’t for that, I would have only been over by few cents!

Dining Out: OVER $167.77 – Just straight up blew this. Ugh.

Car Gas: UNDER $31.70 – I promise I do drive my car. I swear! I don’t know how I keep this expense so low.

Miscellaneous: OVER $98.52 – Another one time charge related to the CSA threw this over the budgeted amount. Otherwise, I would have been under here.

Credit Card Payments: UNDER $80 – I paid this at the top of June. Oops.

Things can only get better this month, right? 🙂 Looking forward to sharing my 2015 goal updates with yawl soon!

How was your May budget? Hit any major milestones? Tell me your ways!

 

 

Have something to share?

