JUNE 2015 WRAP-UP! (WITH BUDGET PICTURES!)

Things have been crazy busy over here in the land of the Broke Twenty-something! Seriously. I’ve been sick, working like crazy, and trying to sneak in some extra rest, but I’m on the mend. Here’s the June budget breakdown! Click on the thumbnails for a closer look!

JuneBudget  – JuneBudget2

This PearBudget spreadsheet really makes it easy to see where I’m spending money. Also of note, some individual things like rent, insurance, etc. aren’t listed here – but are all conglomerated under “regular expenses” in the second picture.

Housecare: UNDER $18.32 – Woohoo! 

Groceries: OVER $186.76 – Darn CSA…throwing me over for the month. Only one more month with highly skewed grocery numbers before I get back to my normally budgeted amounts!

Dining Out: OVER $89.54 – Just me going over again. However, I’m already doing much better for the month of July. 

Car Gas: UNDER $64.99 – Since I’ve done REALLY well staying under my budgeted amount here, I think it is time for me to change this amount in my future monthly budgets. 

Miscellaneous: OVER $112.94 – I pulled a major household shopping trip this month that pulled me way over my budgeted amount here. That said, I’m bulk stocked up on toilet paper, paper towels, and cleaning supplies for a little while. 

Credit Card Payments: UNDER $40.00 – This is just me paying the minimums for the month, rather than any extra. I’ve already paid a little extra for the month of July. Hoping to get back on track with this goal ASAP. 

How was your June budget? How are your goals coming since we hit the midway point of the year?

2 thoughts on “JUNE 2015 WRAP-UP! (WITH BUDGET PICTURES!)

  1. I love that budget spreadsheet! I’ve never broken my spending down by the day, but what a great insight it provides.

    June was a good month for us. It was the first month I didn’t get paid (I teach, and only get paid September-May), but we did so well preparing for it that we didn’t feel the loss of income. 🙂

Have something to share?

