AUGUST 2015 WRAP-UP! (WITH BUDGET PICTURES!)

Happy Saturday, ya’ll! Welcome to the August Budget Wrap-up! This month was rough! I managed to get ALL bills paid on time. I get them paid, but it’s usually never on time – so that’s a positive, even if you see a lot of negative numbers here!

Click on the pictures to take a closer look!

August1 August2

This PearBudget spreadsheet really makes it easy to see where I’m spending money. Also of note, some individual things like rent, insurance, etc. aren’t listed here – but are all conglomerated under “regular expenses” in the second picture.

Housecare: OVER $44.30 – I increased the budgeted amount in this category and still went over. I’m a little surprised.

Groceries: OVER $27.13 – This doesn’t really upset me because it’s a major improvement from the last couple of months.

Dining Out: OVER $162.67 – No excuses here this month. I just blew it.

Car Gas: UNDER $14.00 – I dropped the budgeted amount for gas down and I still stayed under! Winning!

Miscellaneous: OVER $126.91 – Again, I really just blew it. I did buy some new clothes and other things that I needed and this helped in pushing me over the edge.

Credit Card Payments: OVER $155.00 – If I’m going over budget, I’m more than ok with doing it here. I had an extra $155 to throw towards paying down CC #2. Maybe I can repeat this next month! 😉

How was your August?

*Part of Financially Savvy Saturdays on brokeGIRLrich, A Disease Called Debt and She Picks Up Pennies*

2 thoughts on “AUGUST 2015 WRAP-UP! (WITH BUDGET PICTURES!)

Have something to share?

