FIVE THINGS FRIDAY – January 1st, 2016!

Yes, that’s right – JANUARY 1st, 2016! Happy New Year to you & yours today! I’m working today (holiday pay!), but I’m excited to get back in the groove with some Five Things Friday!

FIVE THINGS I ATE:

  • Holiday treats! I seriously ate so many things that were holiday related this week – cookies, toffee, candy, etc.
  • Fiesta Ranch Dip – My mother made a huge tub of this for Christmas Eve & Christmas day, so I’ve been eating some with lunch every day this week!
  • Dill Rye Bread – Have you heard of this phenomenon? I discovered in a discount bin at the store and I’ve been hooked ever since!
  • Unstuffed Cabbage Rolls – super easy recipe that I threw together based on a random post on Facebook! Cabbage, Ground Turkey, cans of tomato sauce & diced tomatoes, onions – so easy! Makes lots of servings for leftovers!
  • I’ll say treats one more time. I seriously ate that many.

FIVE WORKOUTS:

  • Many of you know that I am a DailyBurn freak! I love their stuff – supplements and workouts! I’m about to switch programs for the new year, but I’ve now finished CardioSculpt and Move! I did combo of a few various things over the last week:
    • Move – Bollywood
    • Move – Latin
    • Move – 90’s Hip Hop (I looked real cute doing this, haha!)
    • Move – Caribbean
    • DailyBurn 365 – A different type of workout that’s live everyday!

FIVE READS:

FIVE THINGS MAKING ME HAPPY:

  • Getting holiday pay today! Holla for a few extra dollas! 🙂
  • My nephew’s birthday this weekend! He’s growing so fast!
  • The new fitness tracker that I bought myself for Christmas! Check it out here!
  • I’m about to start a big rush of performance gigs in just a few days! Operas, children’s shows, and a couple other gigs – lots of stuff happening in 2016! Let’s roll!
  • Watching Making a Murderer on Netflix (SPOILERS THERE)!  Not necessarily making me happy, but I was so enthralled with it over the holiday and I couldn’t stop watching! Have you seen it!? Comment and tell me – I loved it!

Hope your start to 2016 is joyous and super chill or super crazy and rambunctious! Whatever you’d like! 🙂 Hope it’s awesome!

 

Have something to share?

